Important dates, Scientific committee & Publications

Abstract paper deadline

April 1, 2022

Acceptance of abstracts

May 1, 2022

Abstracts should be no longer than 350 words (1 page). The scientific committee will select them and then communicate to the participants on the acceptance of their abstract. A timetable outlining further communication arrangements will also be indicated.

For submission contact

Dr. Abdessamad Ait El Cadi :
Dr. Abdelghani Bekrar :
Dr. María-Laura Franco-García :
Dr Raca Todosijevic :
Dr. Natalia Yakovleva:

Scientific committee

Abdelghani Bekrar, Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France, France
Abdelhakim Artiba, Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France, France
Abdessamad Ait El Cadi, Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France, France
Aldo Ometto, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Alexandros Stefanakis, Technical University of Crete, Greece
Ana Beatriz Lopes de Sousa Jabbour, EM Normandie, France
Angappa Gunasekaran, Penn State -Harrisburg, USA
Anicia Jaegler, Kedge Business Scho, UK
Anthony Chiu, De La Salle University, Phillipines
Charbel Chiappetta Jabbour, Emlyon Business School, France
Chunguang Bai, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Damien Trentesaux, Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France, France
David Duvivier, Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France, France
Diego Vazquez-Brust, University of Portsmouth, UK
Fabien Martinez, EM-Normandie, France
Hamid Allaoui, Université d’Artois, France
Joerg S. Hofstetter, KEDGE Business School, France

Jose Plaza-Ubeda, University of Almeria, Spain
Joseph Sarkis, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA
Jsaon (Tsan-Ming) Choi, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Kannan Govindan, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Lenny SC Koh, Sheffield University, UK
Luciano Batista, Aston University, UK
Lucila Campos, Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Mahtab Kouhizadeh, University of Rhode Island, USA
Marcus Brandenburg, Hochschule Flensburg, Germany
Maria-Laura Franco-Garcia, University of Twente, The Netherlands
Ming Xu, University of Michigan, USA
Mustapha Ratli, Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France, France
Natalia Yakovleva, KEDGE Business School, France
Nicole Darnall, College of Global Futures & School of Sustainability - Arizona, USA
Patrick Schröder, Chatham House, UK
Paul Dewick, Keele Business School, UK
Qinghua Zhu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Qingyun Zhu, University of Alabama in Huntsville, USA
Raca Todosijevic, Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France, France
Rachid Benmansour, Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France, France
Regina Frei, University of Southampton, UK
Roberta Souza Piao, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Sachin Mangla, Plymouth Business School, UK
Santosh Nandi, Appalachian State, USA
Sergio Ulgiati, Parthenope University, Italy
Sherwat E. Ibrahim, American University in Cairo, Egypt
Simonov Kusi-Sarpong, University of Southampton, UK
Stefan Seuring, University of Kassel, Germany
Sunil Luthra, Ch. Ranbir Singh State Institute of Engineering and Technology, India
Vasco Sanchez Rodrigues, Cardiff University, UK
Yasel Salas, MIT - Zaragoza, Spain
Yong Geng, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Yong Sik Ok, Korea University, Korea


  • Papers selected for the conference will be archived in the GIN publications webpage.
  • Select papers will be included in the GIN book studies published by Springer Publishers.
  • High quality papers will be encouraged for submission to the Journal of Cleaner Production and Resources, Conservation and Recycling. A special issue will be generated if there are enough high-quality works from this conference. The conference chairs are actively working on ensuring other special issues of high impact journals.
  • Papers for special issues should not have been previously published nor be currently under consideration for publication elsewhere.

The definitive program will be announced after closing the papers reception.